skip to Main Content
NTHMP Logo National Tsunami Hazard Mitigation Program

Mitigation and Education Subcommittee

Updated: September 2022

MES Co-Chairs

Becker Todd Becker, State of California
California Governor's Office of Emergency Services, San Francisco, CA
Earthquake and Tsunami Program Specialist
Browne Regina Browne, VITEMA
Deputy Director of Planning and Preparedness, Virgin Islands Territorial Emergency Management Agency
Nicolás Arcos

Nicolás Arcos, Marine Geology and Geophysics Section
NOAA National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI)

MES Members

Johnson Jasmine Johnson-Divinity, Gulf Coast Region
Mississippi Emergency Management Agency
Johnson Curtis Johnson, State of Alaska
Department of Military and Veterans Affairs (DMVA)
Division of Homeland Security & Emergency Management (DHS&EM) Emergency Management Specialist II
Geological Hazards Mitigation Programs
(907) 428-7046
Maximillion Dixon Maximilion Dixon, State of Washington
State of Washington Emergency Management Division, Camp Murray, WA
Earthquake/Tsunami Program Manager
Calvo  Denille Calvo, Guam
Guam Homeland Security / Office of Civil Defense, Hagåtña, GU
(671) 475-9600
Fratto Edward S. Fratto, East Coast Region
Northeast States Emergency Consortium, Wakefield, MA
Executive Director
Ruiz Wildaomaris Gonzalez Ruiz, Puerto Rico
Coordinadora Programa de Tsunamis en NMEAD
Regina Browne Regina Browne, U.S. Virgin Islands
Deputy Director of Planning and Preparedness
Virgin Islands Territorial Emergency Management Agency
Fujimoto Julie Fujimoto, State of Hawaii
Hawaii Emergency Management Agency, Honolulu, HI

Althea Rizzo, Ph.D., State of Oregon
Oregon Emergency Management, Salem, OR
Geological Hazards Coordinator
503-378-2991 x22237


Mario Kaipat, CNMI
Program Coordinator
CNMI Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Saipan, MP
(670) 488-1001

TJ Manglona

Meauta L. Mageo, American Samoa
TEMCO Assistant Manager Office
Pago Pago, Am. Samoa
684-699-0411 Ex. 123


Grant Cooper Dr. Grant Cooper, NOAA/NWS
NWS Western Region Director
NOAA/National Weather Service Western Region Headquarters
Salt Lake City, UT
Ian Sears Ian Sears, NOAA/NWS
NTHMP Administrator
Tsunami Program
NOAA/National Weather Service Headquarters
Silver Spring, Maryland

MES General Members (non-voting)

Nicolas Arcos, National Centers for Environmental Information
Rebecca Heim, NWS Alaska Region
Laura Kong, International Tsunami Information Center
Jeff Lorens, NWS Western Region
Cindi Preller, NWS Pacific Tsunami Warning Center
Katie Nguyen, NWS Southern Region
Chris Birchfield, NWS Eastern Region


Home | About the Program | Partners | Resources | About Tsunamis

DOC Department of Commerce - NOAA NOAA
Credits | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact Us