skip to Main Content
NTHMP Logo National Tsunami Hazard Mitigation Program

NTHMP Mapping and Modeling Subcommittee (MMS)
Membership List - May 2015

The Mapping and Modeling Subcommittee (MMS) is comprised of 12 members representing the regions of the NTHMP Coordinating Committee and two NOAA representatives, one from a Tsunami Warning Center (TWC). The subcommittee will have two chairs drawn from the body of the MMS, serving for two years. One chair will be from NOAA. To ensure continuity of effort, rotation of Chairs is offset by one year. State membership is the Scientific Member from each of the NTHMP regions of the Coordinating Committee: (Alaska, American Samoa, California, East Coast States, Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, Gulf Coast States, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, Oregon, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Washington).


NOAA Representatives (2)
  • Marie C Eble, NOAA Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory
  • Second NOAA member is Co-Chair Kara Gately
Science Member from other participating Federal Government agencies:
  • Federal Emergency Management Agency: Mike Mahoney, FIMA, Washington, DC
  • U.S. Geological Survey: Stephanie Ross, USGS Science Center, Menlo Park, CA
Science Member from each region of the Coordinating Committee:



Home | About the Program | Partners | Resources | About Tsunamis

DOC Department of Commerce - NOAA NOAA
Credits | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact Us