skip to Main Content
Executive Office of the President of the United States seal National Tsunami Hazard Mitigation Program

Mitigation and Education Subcommittee Bios

MES Co-Chairs

Biasco Tamra Biasco, FEMA
Region X
Risk Analysis Branch Chief
Tamra.Biasco@fema.dhs.gov
425-487-4645
More Info
Miller Kevin Miller, State of California
California Governor's Office of Emergency Services
Earthquake and Tsunami Program
Kevin.Miller@CalOES.ca.gov
510-326-1141
More Info
laura

Laura Kong, NOAA
International Tsunami Information Center Director
Laura.Kong@noaa.gov
808-532-6453

MES Executive Council

Vinnie Atofau Vinnie Atofau
Manager, Territorial Emergency Management Coordinating Agency
Territory of American Samoa
v.atofau@asdhs.as.gov
684-699-6481
Pilar Carbullido Pilar Carbullido
Program Manager, Guam Homeland Security & Civil Defense
Territory of Guam
pilar.carbullido@ghs.guam.gov
671-475-9600
Fratto Edward S. Fratto
Northeast States Emergency Consortium
Executive Director
efratto@nesec.org
781-224-9876
Godsey

Amy Godsey, State of Florida
Florida Division of Emergency Management
State Meteorologist
Amy.Godsey@em.myflorida.com
205-280-2222
More Info

Huerfano Victor Huerfano, Puerto Rico Seismic Network
University of Puerto Rico/Mayaguez
victor@prsn.uprm.edu
787-833-8433
Elton Lewis Elton Lewis
Director, Virgin Islands Territorial Emergency Management Agency
United States Virgin Islands
elton.lewis@vitema.vi.gov
340-774-2244
Petty Erv Petty, State of Alaska
Alaska Division of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Tsunami Program Manager
ervin.petty@alaska.gov
907-428-7015
More Info
Richards Kevin Richards, State of Hawaii
Hawaii State Civil Defense
Earthquake and Tsunami Program Planner
krichards@scd.hawaii.gov
808-733-4301 x561
Rizzo

Althea Rizzo, Ph.D., State of Oregon
Oregon Emergency Management
Geological Hazards Coordinator
althea.rizzo@state.or.us
503-378-2991 x22237

John Schelling John Schelling
Earthquake/Tsunami Program Manager, Emergency Management Division
State of Washington
John.Schelling@mil.wa.gov
253-512-7071
Marvin Seman Marvin Seman
Special Assistant for Homeland Security and Emergency Management
Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
marvin.seman@gmail.com
670-664-2216

 

 

 

 




Home | About the Program | Partners | Publications | About Tsunamis

OSTP - DOC Department of Commerce - NOAA NOAA
Credits | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact Us