SPECIAL NTHMP COORDINATING COMMITTEE MEETING -- September 23, 2014

- 1. Call to order NTHMP Chair Aimee Devaris called the meeting to order at 3:02pm ET.
- 2. Roll call Rocky Lopes

NOAA

NOAA	
	Mr. Mike Angove*, Tsunami Program Manager, NWS HQ, Silver Spring, MD Ms. Aimee Devaris, NWS Alaska Region Director, Anchorage, AK Mr. Lewis Kozlosky*, Tsunami Program, NWS HQ, Silver Spring, MD Dr. Rocky Lopes*, Tsunami Program Deputy Mgr., NWS HQ, Silver Spring, MD Dr. Vasily Titov, Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory, Seattle, WA Ms. Christa VonHillebrandt-Andrade*, NWS Caribbean Tsunami Warning Program, Mayaguez PR Mr. Paul Whitmore, NWS National Tsunami Warning Center, Palmer, AK
FEMA	G
USGS	Ms. Tamra Biasco, FEMA Region 10, Lynwood, WA
	Ms. Stephanie Ross, USGS Menlo Park, CA Dr. Nate Wood, USGS Research Geographer, Portland, OR
Alaska	
. ·	Mr. Erv Petty, Alaska Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Management Dr. Dmitry Nicolsky, University of Alaska at Fairbanks
Americ	can Samoa
	Mr. Vinnie Atofau, American Samoa DHS, Pago Pago, AS Mr. Faletoa Ulufale*, American Samoa DHS, Pago Pago, AS
Califor	nia
	Mr. Rick Wilson, California Geological Survey, Sacramento, CA
Comm	onwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
	No representatives
East C	oast States
	Mr. Ed Fratto, Northeast States Emergency Consortium, Boston, MA
Guam	
	No representatives
Gulf C	oast States
	No representatives
Hawaii	·
	No representatives
Oregoi	י ר
-	No representatives
Puerto	Rico
	Dr. Victor Huerfano, University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
U.S. V	irgin Islands
	Mr. Elton Lewis, USVI Territorial Emergency Management Agency
	Mr. Roy Watlington, USVI Science Representative
Washington	
	Mr. John Schelling, Washington Emergency Management, Camp Murray, WA

*Non-voting; ex-officio or guest

3. Review of Proposed Rules of Procedure

Aimee Devaris thanked a work group composed of Althea Rizzo, Vasily Titov, Tim Walsh, and Rick Wilson, facilitated by Rocky Lopes, for their work on reviewing the 2011 edition of the Rules of Procedure and suggesting updates to the document.

She asked Rocky to walk the group through the document and stop only to discuss revisions or changes.

Rocky proceeded with a page-by-page review. Edits, deletions, or additions were suggested by various Coordinating Committee members.

The revisions made and agreed to by the group are in the attached file marked "NTHMP Rules of Procedures Final Changes 09232014."

4. Vote

Aimee Devaris called for final discussion on the proposed changes and updates to the Rules of Procedure. There were no more issues to discuss.

She then called for a vote of acceptance by unanimous consent. There were no objections, so the revised NTHMP Rules of Procedure were approved and adopted.

5. Follow-up

Rocky Lopes will clean up final formatting issues and post the updated NTHMP Rules of Procedure on the NTHMP website.

6. Adjourn

Aimee Devaris thanked everyone for participating, especially those who participated so actively in the discussion.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:24pm ET.

Respectfully submitted,

Rocky Lopes NTHMP Administrator