skip to Main Content
Executive Office of the President of the United States seal National Tsunami Hazard Mitigation Program

2014 NTHMP Summer MES/MMS Subcommittee Meetings
and Workshop
Expected Meeting Attendees

As of August 15, 2014

NOAA/NTHMP Leadership

Aimee Devaris, NTHMP Chair -- NOAA/NWS Alaska Region Director
Mike Angove*, NWS Tsunami Program Manager -- NOAA/NWS Headquarters
Rocky Lopes, NTHMP Administrator -- NOAA/NWS Tsunami Program, NOAA/NWS Headquarters

Mapping and Modeling Subcommittee

Kara Gately, Co-Chair/National Tsunami Warning Center
Rick Wilson, Co-Chair/California Geological Survey
Kwok Fai Cheung, University of Hawaii
Marie Eble, NOAA Pacific Marine Environmental Lab
Chip Guard, Guam, NWS Forecast Office
Juan Horillo, Texas A&M University at Galveston
Jim Kirby, University of Delaware
Aurelio Mercado, University of Puerto Rico
Dmitry Nicolsky, University of Alaska
George Priest, Oregon Department of Geology and Mineral Industries
Roy Watlington, U.S. Virgin Islands
Vasily Titov, NOAA Pacific Marine Environmental Lab
Tim Walsh*, Washington Department of Natural Resources

Mitigation & Education Subcommittee

Tamra Biasco, Co-Chair/FEMA Region 10
Laura Kong, Co-Chair/International Tsunami Warning Center
Kevin Miller, Co-Chair/California Office of Emergency Services
Vinnie Atofau, American Samoa Dept. of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Juan Camacho, CNMI Dept. of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Pilar Carbullido, Guam Dept. of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Elton Lewis, U.S. Virgin Islands Territorial Emergency Management Agency
Jeff Lorens, NWS Western Region
Erv Petty, Alaska Dept. of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Cindi Preller, NWS Alaska Region
Christa Rabenold, NWS HQ Tsunami Program
Wilfredo Ramos-Gomez, Puerto Rico State Emergency Management Organization
Kevin Richards, Hawaii State Civil Defense
John Schelling, Washington Emergency Management Division
Christa VonHillebrandt-Andrade, NWS Caribbean Tsunami Warning Program


Loyce Adams, University of Washington
Dave Carlton, representing FEMA's Community Rating System (TsunamiReady workshop only)
Gary Chock, ASCE
William (Randy) Clark, U.S. Coast Guard
Paula Dunbar, NOAA National Geophysical Data Center
Barry Eakins, NOAA National Geophysical Data Center
Eric Geist, U.S. Geological Survey
Frank Gonzalez, University of Washington
Ann Gravier, State of Alaska
Stephan Grilli, University of Rhode Island
Capt. Nathan Knapp, U.S. Coast Guard
Randy LeVeque, University of Washington
Pat Lynett, University of Southern California
Chip McCreery, NOAA/NWS Pacific Tsunami Warning Center
Troy Nicolini, NWS Eureka, CA (TsunamiReady Workshop only)
Alyssa Pampell, Texas A&M University
Patrick Reid, American Samoa Dept. of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Aaron Sweeney, NOAA National Geophysical Data Center
Hong Kie Thio, Principal Seismologist, URS Corporation
Faletoa Ulufale, American Samoa Dept. of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Brynne' Walker, Washington Emergency Management
Capt. Michael White, U.S. Coast Guard
Paul Whitmore*, NOAA/NWS National Tsunami Warning Center

Invited but will not be attending

Akapo Akapo, American Samoa NWS Forecast Office
Ed Fratto, East Coast representative
Amy Godsey, Florida Emergency Management
Mike Mahoney, FEMA Headquarters
Althea Rizzo, Oregon Emergency Management
Stephanie Ross, U.S. Geological Survey
Marvin Seman, Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands
Nate Wood, U.S. Geological Survey

* = has vehicle and can provide transportation

Meeting Support and Logistics Contact

Rocky Lopes, phone 301-713-1858 x114
NOAA/National Weather Service, Tsunami Program

Back to Main Meeting Page

Home | About the Program | Partners | Publications | About Tsunamis

DOC Department of Commerce - NOAA NOAA
Credits | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact Us